Picture
I was out with some friends tonight and decided that, for my Conscious Act of Kindness today, I would share with them a really cool story of love and generosity.
I heard this story on the news a few days ago and it had such a positive impact on me.  I can't get it out of my mind.
There is a couple in Atlanta, Georgia that had paid for their daughters wedding only to find out that their daughter called off the wedding less than 2 months before the wedding date.  Everything had already been paid for, so the bride-not-to-be's parents decided to keep the reception hall and invite 200 homeless people to enjoy the 5 course meal.
How awesome is that!
I think this couple is amazing.  I think what they did was amazing.  I think that stories like this should be put on the news more often.




Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.