Picture
Tuesday night is soccer practice night in my house.  Well, if truth be told, almost every night is soccer practice night for us.
There is a kid on my youngest son's team who always shows up to practice without his water bottle.  I know this because I always hear him ask his father for his water and 99% of the time, he says that he forgot it.  I feel bad because the kid is obviously thirsty and also because I know his parents are fried with getting all their kids where they need to be.

Every week I say to myself that I should bring an extra water bottle, just in case.  I always forget.  But not today.
So, for my Conscious Act of Kindness today, I did bring an extra bottle.
The Dad did forget the water bottle again.  I think he was grateful when I said that I brought an extra one just in case.





Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.