Picture
Again, I have failed to get my post in on time.  My deepest apologies everyone.  Of course I'm not quitting at the very end.  Who runs a marathon and then walks off the path a foot from the finish line?  Not this girl!

I recently found out that a former co-worker/friend of mine just received a very sweet promotion.  I am SO PROUD of him!  With this promotion, he will be moving out of the cubicle world into an office.  Now, I know this guy.  He's a minimalist.  While everyone else's walls and desks were decorated with photos and calendars, my friend's walls remained bare for well over a year.  My friend and I were joking about how the office this guy is moving into used to be very well decorated, but now will probably look empty.

That gave me an idea.  So, for my PENULTIMATE Conscious Act of Kindness, I purchased this guy a poster and sent it his way.  It's my way to tell him that I miss him...to say CONGRATULATIONS...and to make sure that he has at least ONE thing to put on his office wall.

Stay tuned everyone.
Today is THE DAY.
My VERY LAST POST will be in before midnight once I've completed my FINAL ACT of KINDNESS....



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.