Picture
Happy October 3rd Everyone!  We made it! 
This is the very last day of a project that has spiraled into so much more than I ever intended it to be.

What to do for the last day?  That has been on my mind for the last few months.  I had two that I wanted to do, so I'm going to squeeze them both into this last day.

Firstly,  for anyone that knows me, knows that the core of who I am has been heavily influenced by a whole lot of world traveling.  Though I am a mom and a student teacher now, I spent my 20's jet-setting around the globe to more than 20 countries.  Many of which were with my husband. I can't even begin to tell you about all the moments of kindness I have experienced in the far corners of this world. 
A stranger let me borrow her hat when I was freezing in Amsterdam...a friend of ours made us a hot meal at his house in Manila...numerous Japanese went out of their way to teach us their culture in Yokohama...locals offered us directions in Brazil.  The list would go on forever. 
Traveling the world when you are young is not easy.  It challenges you and changes you.  The kindness of strangers certainly helps!
I wanted to repay the universe in some way.
So, for my Conscious Act of Kindness, I put together a care package and sent it to a Youth Hostel in Buenos Aries, Argentina.   I've been to so many places in the world, but I chose this because it holds a special place in my heart.  I left a note asking the head of the hostel to please give it to the next traveler that came in.The package contains a whole bunch of items that I KNOW for a fact that backpackers and travelers would greatly appreciate.  I know I would have. 

The second part of my final Conscious Act of Kindness is to be a ROLE MODEL.  365 days....I think I accomplished that.



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.